Officer of the Year

This award is given to an officer who has distinguished his or herself through either an accumulation of exceptional contributions or a single incident, and whose actions clearly place the individual above others of equal rank or grade.  During Officer Kaylynn Watkins tenure with the department, she has demonstrated an exceptional work ethic and dedication to her profession in her daily work routine.  Her peers made statements that Kaylynn has a great attitude toward her co-workers and the profession of law enforcement. Kaylynn's fellow officers have stated that Kaylynn will offer to take calls before her shift starts so others could go home on time.  Kaylynn has shown her work ethic by continuously following up on her calls which has led to quick resolutions.  These traits have been noticed, not only by her peers, but by the command staff as well.

Watkins Kaylynn officer of the year 2021

Previous Officers of the Year

Casey Jacimore Officer of the Year 2019
Adrienne Belcher Officer of the Year 2019
Bryce Davenport, 2018
Jason Dougan, 2017
Beau Sisson, 2016
Quinn Jones, 2015
Brett Greathouse, 2014
David Ewing, 2013
Justin Conway, 2012
Roberto Aponte, 2011
Eric Ezell, 2010
Steve Barker, 2009
John Pritchard, 2008
David Bevis, 2007
Joe Paterak, 2006
Larry Beyette, 2004
Garry Collins, 2003
Matt Jacobs, 2002
Chris Goodman 2000 and 2001
Tom McMillen, 1999
John Serrette, 1998
Carey James, 1997